Have a Merry Comics Christmas!

Comicspectrum.com reviews it’s favorite Christmas comics of all time. Of course, a few DC comics from the 80s make the list…

ComicSpectrum - Bob's Blog

Vintage Santa Comics

Every year at Christmas time I pull out my box of Christmas-themed comics and decorate my large spinner-rack with holiday themed comics just to give a bit of seasonal flair to the room.  4 sides on the rack, so I do 1 side in DC, and 1 and a half in each of Indies & Marvels.  Since I have WAY more comics than can be displayed on the rack I make choices each year, so it’s always a little different, but there are favorites that make return appearances time after time.

Spinner_XMas_DC

I have many more Marvel Christmas themed comics, but the DC books have covers that represent the holiday better, in my opinion.  Here are some details:

Spinner_XMas_DC_a

Christmas with the Super-Heroes by John Byrne (in the lower left corner above) is probably my favorite cover, but the other 3 in this picture aren’t too shabby.

Spinner_XMas_DC_b

For classic covers, there’s no…

View original post 214 more words

This entry was posted in repost. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

